We congratulate Roberta Pierattelli on being elected ISMAR Fellow!

Marina Bennati (MPI Multidisciplinary Sciences, Göttingen, Germany), Roberta Pierattelli (University of Florence, Italy) and Ayyalusamy Ramamoorthy (University of Michigan, USA) were elected to become Fellows of ISMAR in December 2022.

Congratulations to these three outstanding scientists, all of whom have made novel and impactful contributions to magnetic resonance. Their work covers many aspects of magnetic resonance research, including the development and demonstration of new experimental techniques, new experimental apparatuses, applications to a wide range of scientific problems, as well as efforts to advance the appreciation of magnetic resonance in the scientific community.

Fellows are elected based on their contributions to the field of magnetic resonance, both through the impact of their research on the magnetic resonance community itself and through their efforts to advance the appreciation of magnetic resonance in the broader scientific community.

Every year, the ISMAR Fellows Committee solicits nominations for new Fellows from current ISMAR members. The Fellows Committee then selects up to 10 candidates and conducts an election, with all current Fellows being asked to vote on the candidates. A maximum of four new Fellows are elected annually.

Link here